Shading- Art Tips

Shading is very important it makes a picture come to life in this post I am going to show how shading makes a difference and how it can liven up your Art. I have noticed that a lot of Artists or just somebody who is interested in Art generally doesn’t use shading or if they do it is minimal, this kills the piece of Art I see this a lot with my sister let me give you an example:

Without shading:

Image

 

With shading:

Image

 

I know this is just a simple sketch but it demonstrates my point that shading is highly important for a few reasons

  1. It helps the your eyes figure out where the light is coming from
  2. It shows that you have spent a lot of time on the drawing
  3. Makes whatever you are drawing look 3D
Leave a Reply

